The negative effects of caring too much


The negative effects of caring too much..

September 17th, 2008 by jaymoen

I was about to go to my office when I happened to catch online my very close friend. We chatted and for a moment came to some question and answer postions. There, I was told that she’s thankful that I’m showing a lot of concern and care for her but asked me to stop. There and then, I was feeling like being stabbed. Who would not be? When you care for the person so much, you’re not thinking of anything. You are not asking for anything but a simple thank you. Yes, I admit that sometimes and even most of the times, I felt being left by her because she wouldn’t share anymore her problems and secrets to me. That was the reason why I asked her and needless to say, got the exact answers from her. It hurts to care too much for a person after you are told such can make her or him breathe little (nasasakal in tagalog). Now it’s a learning process for me to cope-up with. Now I don’t know what I’ll be doing. I can always see her and it hurts that I can’t do the same things I wanna do to her before. But as human as I am, I know my letting her go is the only way to save our precious friendship. Only God knows what’s in store for me. Maybe I have to control my feelings in caring too much for a person the next time. Suppressing this feeling may take time but I know I can. God will help me and to you readers, always remember to leave something for you first when you care or even share love to your partners and friends. Take it from me, I’ve been into this situation. To her whom I considered my special sister and friend, always rememeber that no matter what happens, you will still be loved and cared by your KUYA. Thanks for giving me light on this. Afterall, I thought loving and caring unconditionally can help and make our loved ones happy. It’s a big NO NO pala. Thanks and God bless!!

About Jay Loizel

I'm a very sports-minded person. Love to swim and love nature tripping. Very sensitive with friends but will also be very caring and loving in their times of sadness.

Posted on December 29, 2008, in Work and Relationships. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Care is the main ingredient that keeps true friendships alive despite separation, distance and time. Care sustains love…

  2. Thanks for such comment Girlie. You’re true, when we care, we might sustain friendship but love if broken might also affect friendship. Better choose being friends rather than lovers if you know it might break the long-lasting bond of true friendship.

  3. I’m extremely pleased to uncover this site. I want to to thank you for your time for this particularly fantastic read!! I definitely liked every bit of it and i also have you saved to fav to look at new stuff on your web site.

  4. What a material of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious know-how regarding unexpected emotions.

Leave a Reply

