My current work


Hello All..

I just wanna write what my normal working day is all about being one of the production supervisors In a worldwide known BPO company catering Journals Publishing here in Dumaguete City, Philippines. The day would start by seeing myself indulge in a very cold water shower 1 hour before login time.  Ofcourse I can have those time because my place is in a suburban area eventhough it is a city, it’s traffic-free. I just can ride my own motortcycle and go straight to my work. Like other BPO companies here in the Philippines, we work in 3 shifting schedules. Meaning, for 24 hours, our office is open to cater our clients. It may sound weird but I myself can’t imagine I’ll be working in this company for almost 4 years now. I’m a Physical Therapy graduate and the nature of work I am into now really is outside my forte. But I’m very much thankful because it is only in this office that I learned things I didn’t know in my college days. Computers, sofwares, pre-editing, monitoring of files and more. I admit it was a very tough work for me but with perseverance and eagerness to learn, I became a team leader in a year and then now a supervisor. It was a big challenge for me working with so many energetic people. Most are even fresh graduates and very active. My position also brought the best of me in terms of monitoring my people, counselling, handling pressures and achieving the deliveries asked by our clients. There are even times I have to work despite being sick just to ensure our articles beat the deadline. How tough life can be. We are being measured not on what we achieve but on what we can handle. Life is a mystery. Sometime you’re happy sometimes you’re down. But one thing I can say, God gave us the knowlegde to think what is wrong and right. But rememeber, sometimes it takes courage and risk to fulfill one goal to the point that this might hurt the ones we loved.  I love my work and I know I will still be here in the years to come. The friends, the relationships built while being here are very precious that it’s very hard to leave them. Learn to love your job and the next thing you’ll realize, you’re loving it’s pay…hehehe

About Jay Loizel

I'm a very sports-minded person. Love to swim and love nature tripping. Very sensitive with friends but will also be very caring and loving in their times of sadness.

Posted on December 29, 2008, in Work and Relationships. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

